Thursday, August 30, 2007
i can't believe i'm finally blogging lol.
everytime i'm in hall i suddenly become damn enthu about studying.
doesn't change the fact that i rather do my tutorials at home though...
nbs timetable is quite slack i have max 4 hours of lessons a day?
but it follows through with project group meetings and all that.
class participation's a major part so we're all divided into groups to do presentation.
our acc group met yesterday and we camwhored. haha fun.
and we totally didn't get what we were doing... so luckily we didn't get picked to present our answers.
biz law class is interesting, only i can't stand it when the tutor throws some damn hard question at us and doesn't give us a proper answer.
he'll tell us all the stuff to consider but leave us hanging at the end...
today's tutorial he said some rubbish that i didn't really understand and apparently my tutorial pple understood, but when i asked them they got confused.
haha wonder if they really understood.

me meifang chupei and xavier


finally a decent one(:
financial management's another chore.
don't understand what i'm studying man. at all.
i need an fm tutor desperately!
one of our group projects is to play stocks.
so we've got 4 property companies to invest in and they keep losing money...
somemore our stocks are so expensive compared to the other industries.
for the last 3 days our ranking has been bottom 20 lol.
but i'm quite heck about it.
OH NOW I MUST TALK ABOUT IT. information technology...
our group is damn hopeless cos its all girls.
the only nice thing abt IT lessons is that there's no take home work, cos we do everything during the lesson...
but i'm gonna fail that module definitely cos
1. i'm a girl
2. the most i do with a computer = msn, word, powerpoint, excel, google, blog, stalk other pple's blogs, friendster... hahaha
3. i'm not motivated to read the textbook AT ALL.
4. i don't read digitalife
5. whatever questions the teacher asks in lessons, i'm like ????
haha i still think that's the most fun lesson though.
cos it starts at 930 which is pretty darn late, ie i get to sleep in!
and the work we do there can be done by yourself so alot of people basically go to class to chat on msn. lol.
besides the fact that meifang and i are sitting right in front and the teacher alhaways scolds us for talking... hahahah but thats what makes lessons fun right.
yesterday on impulse i went outta ntu to jurong point for the first time!
ate at pizza hut with my clique and we ordered so much!
it was just two of us eating and the other looking but the bill came up to 34 bucks...
and after that i went to swim somemore haha.
it was lifeguard interview and it went like this
president: we only have 2 positions left, public relations officer and webmaster, so which one do you want?
me: public relations officer please
i dono if that counts as an interview or if it means that i'm part of the committee haha
okay gonna study financial management now. im sucha mugger seriously. i didn't even study so hard for a's! time flies so fast when i'm in hall, its no wonder i sleep earliest at 1 every night.
PS DANNY LIEW i'm getting sick of seeing your photo on my board, please get me a new photo ;)
Posted by [dreams]* at 10:22 PM