Saturday, January 21, 2006
i was at my family bbq just now
and my actions and those of the others around kinda disgusted me.
it's raining, so only one maid was outside bbq-ing while the rest of us sat inside waiting to be served.
anyway, my dad was like exercising at home so he came down late.
(fyi, my whole family, cousins and aunties and uncles, live in this family apartment block thing.)
when he came down, he went straight to the bbq pit inspite of the rain.
i thought maybe he was hungry.
but later on, i went out too and i saw that now 2 pple were bbq-ing!
the maid and my dad!
not really a surprise considering that he gives of himself selflessly all the time.
but i was really touched.
anyway i stayed there and watched them bbq.
moral support la!
:D what a good daughter right?
and he fed me! yay.. considering i waited like 30 mins for chicken wings!
everybody (and i really mean the whole lotta 20++ pple) were inside the house, dry and watching tv and basically just waiting for food.
and the most surprising thing? he was just piling food onto plates and didn't touch a thing!
not until now.. when the rain's stopped and everybody's outside eating.
so selfless right?
i have a newfound respect for my dad now :)
come to think of it,
my baby's something like my dad. always accomodating me and all.
:) which is why we had such a blissful 5 months!
they say girls marry a guy just like their father.
hmmmm. *fantascizes*
Posted by [dreams]* at 9:00 PM