Monday, November 07, 2005
one of the most bo liao dates in my life, but i guess the time spent was worth it :)
dearie and i wanted to go to marina bay to find some field to lie down on, but that stupid area is under construction!
bahhh. so we took bus all the way until tanjong pagar.
luckily there was an mrt station.
off we went to cityhall... suntec
walked around for awhile and had fun teasing him in toys r us :)
heehee i forced him to wear the fluffy purple barbie sash..
he's almost one of us now! that cute lil thing..
then we walked over to esplanade to sit..
by the way, esplanade 2nd floor has these really comfy couches for you to sit on
and we spend about 45 mins talking crap and being mushy and getting stared at
hahaha. ok what a great way to spend 45 mins.
but he told me about some ... funky (actually i think they're weird) ways to propose.
i must say his future wife is gonna be a "lucky" girl :)
most of the plans either end up scaring the girl outta her wits and then maybe accepting the proposal (hmm..)
OR the girl will think he's crazy and just break up with him.
ohya, he was trying to think of what to get me for christmas
so i happily brought him into perlini silver's and hinted to him the kinda necklace + pendant i want.
result?
i found out guys are damn dense (or maybe they just pretend to be)
and they don't know nuts about buying jewelry!
he doesn't know how to mix and match
and he likes looking at rocks...
okay la i guess, but rocks aren't really my thing. unless i'm going for some ball or prom.
soooo.. today was well spent
except the fact that i watched 4 hours of tv in the morn.
haha does anybody watch the show with the 4 grannies in it?
i think its from 11-11.30 am:)
tell me if you watch it!
its hilarious!
Posted by [dreams]* at 7:44 PM