Wednesday, November 16, 2005

harry potter's coming out tmr!
and i bet we're catchin the first official show lor
9.10! i hope my mom allows me to go out.
she didn't seem too happy when i mentioned it to her just now..
but too bad the tix have been bought.. haha thanks again huimin!
that goes to show, ask and you will be given :D
anyway my mom was being irritating just now
cos school hols have started for 3 wks and i haven't touched any homework!
at most i bring my homework to kl la!
she's not happy cos i've been going out everyday and come home to sleep and play the com...
hahaha

anyway had a really freaky convo with my dad on the way home from the bbq last night
dad: i need to know, are you still with hussein?
me: *mumbles inaudible crap*
dad: *thinks it means no* so.. how? u miss him anot?
me: ok la
dad: does he still bug you?
me: no
dad: does he miss you?
me: can you stop asking stupid questions! *guilty conscience acting up*
dad: not stupid lor! i need to know so i can help you right!
me: ....
i love my dad (more than my mom anyway) but sometimes he just gets on my nerves
i suppose he's trying to provide me emotional support la.. but still when i need it i'll ask for it ok?
and i don't need it now!
*frowns* *pouts* *grumbles*
such an unfilial daughter i am... lying to my parents.
sob. all for the sake of love! or what i interpret it to be.

on to the lifeguard bbq.
jasmine and i arrived at like 8.30?
super late la.. and they'd just started bbq-ing.
i happily assumed that the games were over, cos one of the reasons why i went late was to avoid the eeckyness.
BUT! they were not.
and the food was quite pathetic la.
the sausages were so salty i swear if i'd eaten one more i'd get kidney failure.
and the chicken wings! wonder who marinated them! ugh. salt. salt. and more salt.
the sotong balls would be fine if they were actually cooked.
but what made it great was the company..

we played soccer! haha in the carpark of the condo.
and each time a team scored a goal, every member of the winning team gets a waterbomb :D
ehehe. and we all aimed at one person so its like 100% chance that the person gets wet.
i didnt though.
oh after that they threw 2 guys into the pool! hahaha
and got scolded by the security guard..

looking forward to the class chalet tmr!
i hope i don't get my thing :(

Posted by [dreams]* at 7:46 PM

Get awesome blog templates like this one from BlogSkins.com